top of page

SAYL Update - Lan's first 6 months

It has now been 6 months since Lan arrived at Langports in Brisbane and started his Study Abroad Year at Langports! Time flies.


We asked Lan a few questions about his experience, you can read his reply below...


Introduce yourself (where were you born, tell us about your family, your hobbies and interests)

 

Hi! My name is Lan. I was born at 16/01/2005. My family has 4 members: Me, my dad, my mum and my older brother. Before I came to Australia, I used to live with my dad. My brother live in another place with his wife and his daughters. My mum left when I was around grade 5. I really like playing sports, dance and listen to music but my passion is Graphic Design. In the future, I want to be a professional Graphic Designer.


Why did you want to come to Australia?

 

I wanted to come to Australia because It is a good chance to learn English, learn about the others culture, increase my knowledge and also I can learn how to be independent. there are a lot of good thing I can say by word when I live in Australia but I know that this will be a chance for me to change my life.




How did you feel when you arrived at Langports?

 

At first, when I arrived at Langports I was quite nervous because it had a lot of people from different countries. I didn’t know how to make friend with them, I was scared about they wouldn't like me. But after few week, I got use to it. I was making  a lot of new friends, we studied and hung out together.


What has been the most difficult thing for you?

 

The most difficult thing for me at first 6 months is how to be independent about everything. for example is how to cook by myself, how to manage my money, and how to balance between study and play.


How has learning English at Langports helped you?

 

Learning English at Langports helped me so much. before I didn’t have confident when I spoke English because I was so scared I would say wrong word, wrong grammar. But now, I can talk with all of my friends at Langports by English without worry about Grammar and Vocabulary. It help me have plenty of confident, understanding English song lyric, watching some kind of movie with out subtitle. The most important thing is with my English skill at the moment I expand my knowledge.


What do you want to achieve in the next 6 months?

 

For next 6 months, I want to have a best score at Cambridge exam and IELTS exam. Also I want to improve my muscle too.




コメント


bottom of page